Special Operations Group

Special Operations Group (https://www.sog-team.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Games (https://www.sog-team.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   [SWAT 4] The Stargate Map discussion (from O'Neill's thread) (https://www.sog-team.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=128)

Recon 08-02-18 10:37 AM

The Stargate Map discussion (from O'Neill's thread)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spec (Post 1394)
Well, I'm not a graphics artist. Functionally, it is complete. Just doesn't look as great as I'd like to, but I can't fix that myself^^ I had to make do with rather basic geometry for the offworld environment. It looks a bit Unreal Tournament-ish. But I guess that makes it all the more alien =)

It's fully playable in CO-OP though. I mean, you can't fight literal aliens, I had to re-cast some men in suits to represent rogue N.I.D. agents who took over an offworld site and the SGC itself, with generic terrorist models as hostages for a change (because that's closest to the SG uniform within the basic SWAT4 set of equipment^^)

If it's fully playable could we try it? sounds so interesting that i am ready to no think about good graphic stuff :p

Spec 09-02-18 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Recon (Post 1421)
If it's fully playable could we try it? sounds so interesting that i am ready to no think about good graphic stuff :p

Sure, I'll see if I can dig it up. But O'Neill has to lead the team then!

Spec 09-02-18 04:53 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Remember any of these places, O'Neill, Recon?

Tyrope 09-02-18 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spec (Post 1523)

Yes.

O'Neill 09-02-18 07:30 PM

Quote:

That's pretty good considering the limitations of the game.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Spec 09-02-18 07:30 PM

Well, you were there, Tyrope.

Spec 10-02-18 01:15 PM